İMRAHOR İLYAS BEY MOSQUE



 
It is constructed between Samatya and Yedikule on 463. The building, which is one of the former buildings of Istanbul, is devoted to baptist Yohannes. The 13th century floor mosaics can be seen on the floor of the building.After the conquest of İstanbul, the structure was converted into a mosque by İlyas Bey in 1486. Afterwards the building had been exposed to various damages as a result of various earthquakes and fires, and in 1908 its roof collapsed and rendered any kind of restoration impossible; therefore the mosque still bares its destructed view.
CONTACT
Adress: Barbaros Bulvarı, Barbaros Apt. No.74 K.7 D.20 PK.34349 Balmumcu, Beşiktaş-İstanbul / Türkiye
Tel: 0090 850 622 33 78   Fax: 0(212) 216 10 30
E-Mail:  fest@festtravel.com

Office Hours: 08.30-18.30